Posted in Recognitions

“Black Cat,Blue Sea” Award.

Honestly, I write for myself and I’m glad that it is thought of to create an impact. If there are people who relate to my write-ups even a 0.1 %

somewhere and somehow, it’s like being rewarded for what you are and that is so special!

About the award- “This award is for bloggers who strive to write for everybody, and no matter how many viewers they get, make an impact on a reader. This award is an expression of gratitude to the nominee. It should be awarded to anybody that you choose deserves it.”

Thank you Prashant for nominating me last week. This is an awesome title. I’m late but I am posting back as promised. I love reading all that you pen down and I wish you all the best for future endeavors. Also, I’d like everybody who reads this to go check out his blog for a lovely read.

 

20160721_181414

Here’s what I’ve been questioned :

  • What is your dream & passion of life? What are your steps towards achieving it?

As for dreams, I’ve been asked the question in my previous nomination for Liebster Award and I answered – “I take a dream, work on it until I’ve lived the pleasure of it. The Last Journal and Savera are two such dreams I’m living at present. I’ve got no big dreams but small wishlists I tend to work on.”

While passion for me has always been penning down words and dancing out emotions. I feel that I’m at my best when I work on either of the two and I work hard on being able to do the same.

  • Which one character of any read book you loved most and why?

I’m truly inspired by Mariam from A Thousand Splendid Suns. Characters/ individuals who exhibit growth and strength with time are my favorite kind. To learn to stand up and speak out leaving behind inhibitions when the situation demands is all that I seek from a person in real life as well. She is one such powerful growth and I simply love the work by Sir Khaled Hosseini.

  • If given an opportunity to write a book,which genre will you prefer to write on & why?

Oh yes, I found myself an opportunity and started writing a mainstream fiction novel at 18. What still amazes me is that I’ve a book under my name right here in my bookshelf and being read by people too.

Fiction for me is marvelous. Who wouldn’t love the liberty to create,craft and narrate a world of your own ?

But then,given a second chance I’d like to pen down something non-fictional. Somewhat ’cause I don’t want to restrain myself to limited genres and more because, I take it as a challenge to portray the world as it is.

What I’d love to hear from you :

  • Which is better – to speak a lie that saves or a truth that kills?
  • Whose blog do you relate with and why?
  • They say money can buy happiness, how correct is the statement for you?

I’d like to nominate :

This time I’ve got so many nominations in mind and jotting down seven names has been tougher than I imagined. Go check out the nominated bloggers and treat yourself with a beautiful read.

Needless to say, I love each and every blog I’ve stumbled across. I’m here to learn and you’ve been an amazing source.

Thanks for reading.

                                                  Never let the words fall short !:)

 

 

Author:

Also she is a crazy dancer, an ardent cricket fan and a radio FM if hit upon with the same wavelength. :)

12 thoughts on ““Black Cat,Blue Sea” Award.

  1. wow this is too awesome! i don’t even think i deserve this hahahaha
    i will love to participate, but i’m not feeling well today so maybe i’ll do this tomorrow. thanks again for the nomination! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a beautiful comments. Highly inspiring. Love your blog and your content I am so surprised to see my name here.. I still haven’t figured out how to do a ping back yet – ha ha! Congrats and thank you. Your answer about which character you admire was answered beautifully. It is a beautiful and affirming to see a character grow and gain strength and courage. I have a back log with awards at the mo. Real life has got really busy. It is such a well deserved award. I am honoured to be thought of. Have a wonderful evening Sweta xxxxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so so much Natasha! 🙂 I am so glad and honored that you think of me so well. You absolutely deserve the award mostly because you’re a beautiful person at heart and are there to help. You can take all the time to post back. Have a wonderful day. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Wonderful answers though the answers of asked questions are half done in your kitty still sky is the limit and wishing you lot of success in future as you stepped into a new year of life too.I love these books The Kite Runner & Thousand Splendid Suns and thanks for lovely words 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

