Posted in Recognitions

The Sunshine Blogger Award.

There’s something so warm , happy and vibrant about this award and that’s definitely the name! ‘ The Sunshine Blogger Award’ is

a very refreshing award title and I’m thankful to Viraj for thinking of me and nominating. Also for reading and writing to me. I value your feedback.

Go visit his blog at – https://vcreationss.wordpress.com  for a beautiful read as he blogs about a lot of different things and there’s  honesty that reflects through his pieces.

The Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you
  2. Answer the questions asked to you
  3. Nominate other bloggers
  4. Write the same amount of questions for other nominated bloggers

Here’s what I’ve been questioned :

  • Which part of the globe do you come from and what made you start your blog?

I am from the city of joy, Kolkata which is a vibrant state situated in the east of India. The fact that I am keen about learning and always appreciate any feedback made me start. It is just an impromptu decision that happens to serve so well.

  • A special message which you received that holds special place for you?

Each and every message,mail and letters of appreciation ignites the little spark of happiness and holds a beautiful place in my heart. Every review about the book and feedback brings out the child out of me. And every time they say, “I’m proud of you. ” , it is special.

  • Your favorite Movies?

There’s never one hence I like the usage of movies instead of movie. I’m a die hard fan of Tom Hanks hence, Forrest Gump ranks the highest. Also, The Shawshank Redemption. There’s a never ending list that follows. In bollywood, I have a soft corner for the movie Rang De Basanti and almost every Irfan Khan or Nawazuddin starrer movie.

  • Things about friends/siblings you love and annoy?

Having a brother is a blessing in disguise of all the tantrums, mini world wars, never ending trials of accusation and constant nagging. And guess what? I’ve twice the blessings already.

I love the fact that they are the coolest individuals with  opposite perceptions and there’s almost nothing we don’t discuss about. Also, when you have nicknames like ‘aloo’ (potato) and ‘motu'(fatso) , you end up being annoyed very often to keep the count at what actually annoys!

  • Qualities you love about yourself ?

This is the trickiest question perhaps. But straight up to the point,  a quality that I am thankful about is the fact that I cannot hold on to the negative for long .  Patience and determination can be added up as secondary things I love about myself as well.

  • Your motive in life ?

To travel, read, explore, learn and live 🙂

  • Craziness you would like to do in life that you were not able to do ?

I want to drive out of the city on to some distant place which would be a parallel world, hide my identity and explore places and people. Live the wanderlust.

  • Your birthday? (so that I can wish you :p)

25th of July.

  • What does your name mean?

The meaning is white. It can also be represented as pure.

  • Any topic which I should write as my next post?

Your next post according to me should be some poetry like your blog post ‘Inhi Rahon par.’ I am a huge fan of poetry in Hindi.

 My questions for you :

  • Since how long are you blogging and how has been the experience so far?
  • What’s your kind of music?
  • If you go invisible for a day, what might have changed the other day?
  • Your perception about love.
  • What’s that one  dream that inspires you to work harder?
  • How does your dream tour wishlist looks like?
  • What makes you happy?
  • What is the best part of your daily routine?
  • Do you believe in the saying, ‘First impression is the last impression’?
  • Your feedback for me.

And my Nominations(in no particular order) are:

Nominating is the toughest job since each blog is beautiful and unique. I love reading each and every blog I follow.

 Thank you for reading.

Never let the words fall short! 🙂

Author:

Also she is a crazy dancer, an ardent cricket fan and a radio FM if hit upon with the same wavelength. :)

28 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award.

Leave a Reply

