Posted in Blog, personal

That official letter. 

Dear Girlfriend, 

Nine years down the lane you met a loner in the corner of a classroom.

Remember how she had just nodded a yes when you offered to eat tiffin together? Yes you had invaded her personal space and she was not

used to that sort of a gesture.

Remember how you showed up at her place when she fell sick and ditched a plan with the group of friends? No, she wasn’t expecting you to prioritize her and you had no reasons for the same.

Remember that girl from high school who spoke rubbish about her? She had never imagined you taking her side and yet you fought for her.  

Remember the bunch of new friends in higher secondary and how different were your respective school lives? She never believed herself while she kept an empty place for two years straight and missed you for no apparent reason too.

She is still the ruthless child who never cries or maybe she does, and you know when and why. She is still that lady who decides on who can intrude into her life and maybe that is why she chose you for the first move. She still ditches plans, falls sick and hears you scream your lungs out. She still lets people talk behind and you take her side. She is still the adamant girl who’ll keep you a place, only this time to go places with you.

It’s one more year to go and we’ll be a decade old.

Yes, that loner you met is now a radio FM. The pessimist speaks of optimism all day long.

I still do not write you lovely verses or decorated rhymes. I admit I’m the worst surprise planner and the least expressive soul. I also plead myself guilty of being the most boring partner in crime but then,

All that I write is ‘cause you believe I can. 

All that I torture you with is what you’ve discovered out of me 

And now that I trust and love is ‘cause you’ve taught me to keep faith.



I love it when they take our name together.

I love the growth we’ve shared.

AND

I love you to the moon and back. 



P.S. Only if I wrote this letter to some guy crush, things could be termed exaggerated. But for you my soul sister, words don’t define our friendship and they never will. 



Yours, 

CP.

Author:

Also she is a crazy dancer, an ardent cricket fan and a radio FM if hit upon with the same wavelength. :)

67 thoughts on “That official letter. 

    1. Oh my God. This one hit me right in the heart. I split up with my soul sister this past year and this piece just sounds exactly like that. I’m speechless, I don’t even know what to tell you. But thank you for writing this.

      Liked by 3 people

  1. It cudnt be much better .. The best surprise I could get

    The best for my searching eyes who wer waiting for Ur special treat.
    Thank u darling.
    Love u to the Jupiter and back.

    Precious.. *_*

    Liked by 3 people

  2. This is how true friendship is,all about love,care & emotions.It is said that the only relation we choose with our wish is to make friends with whome we share things that we can’t even sometimes with family members & i’ve been very lucky to have my best buddy from school is here as my roommate.

    Liked by 4 people

    1. Hello Dheeraj! I’ve been planning to post about the award that I’ve been nominated for but I’m unable to find the link. There’s been a huge delay but I do value every nomination. 🙂 Can you help me out with the link if possible?

      Like

      1. Hahahaha….ek muddat beet gayee author mam…ab to link mujhe bhi nahi mil raha…magar jb bhi milega m aapko send karunga…or haa Twitter pe follow kiya he ummeed he followback milega….good day…😊😊

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hahaha. What was that award? Versatile Blogger? Main questions ke answer toh Nahi de paungi cause no link but I have to thank you for nominating. I’m not using twitter much islye Abhi tak follow back Nahi kiya! I’ll surely 🙂

        Like

      3. I think that was sunshine blogger…my wish and a answer hurted a dear one….so i deleted…Sorrrry.😛😛😛..and yes u r one of the finest blogger i have, so u will always be nominated from my side…so be thankful for me always..😜😜😜

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Oh then that’s alright absolutely! I had to post since I value the nomination. 🙂 thank you so much for kind words of appreciation. 😀 Never let the words fall short. Stay blessed. 🙂

        Like

  3. You’ve written something so wonderful and deeply to the heart.
    I never been through anything like this in my life, because I’m a guy. However, my close best friend, she, has experience this relation of a message. You’ve penned this so well. 🙂

    P.S Thank you for stopping by my page and reading, liking, & commenting on my poem. 🙂 I’m currently now following your page. 🙂 We shall read, like, and comment on each others work. 🙂

    oh! another thing, I posted a new poem today. 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you for appreciating. You being a guy does not make a difference though. A great friend is all that suffices. 🙂
      Also, I’ve got to say this – I really loved your poem and the style of writing. Looking forward to connecting through posts always. Never let the words fall short. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi terrific website! Does running a blog such as this require a lot of work?
    I have virtually no knowledge of coding but I was hoping to start my
    own blog in the near future. Anyways, should you have any recommendations or techniques for new
    blog owners please share. I understand this is off subject but I simply
    wanted to ask. Thanks a lot!

    Like

Leave a Reply

