Posted in Recognitions

Sunshine Blogger Award. ( II) 

I could not post about sunshine while I was struggling for rays myself and thankfully, I’m glad that it just took me a month to accept the award in its true sense.

​The sun shines finally after all the darkness in my life. I’m not sure if getting

nominated for a Sunshine Blogger Award twice in a row is something I actually deserve. I’m no sunshine or ray of hope but yes definitely  I’d been waiting for a better moment of light to take part and do justice.  

This time , I’ve been nominated by a very sweet blogger I look up to.

 rekhasahay is an amazing writer , a great guide and somebody I constantly learn from. Please go check out her writings . She is a wonderful woman. 🙂 

Here are the rules –

1) Thank the person who nominated you.

2) Answer the 11 questions you’ve been asked.

3) Nominate 11 other bloggers.

4) Ask the nominees 11 questions.

Here’s what I’ve been questioned- 

 1.Who is your favourite actor?
Tom Hanks. Also, Nawazuddin Siddiqui. 
2. A nice movie you watched recently.
It has to be PINK. 
3.What do you prefer and why? War or peace?
I prefer peace always ’cause no matter what and how the circumstances be, war is not a solution but just a catalyst and I believe in solutions. 
4. Do you like to travel?
I’m a complete wanderlust and how I wish somebody paid for my travel wish lists. 
5. Name your favourite book or writer.
My favorite book is A Thousand Splendid Suns and favorite author is Sir Khaled. 
6.Should politicians also have a retirement age?
I don’t personally think so. Till a person is eligible enough to think and act properly , no limitations should be enforced. 
7. Do you love music?
I’m an audiophile , a music buff and I feed on songs. Only if that suffices my love. 
8. Your favourite meal is?
Breakfast. That is the heaviest meal of the day for me and that sets me up for a brighter day always. 
9. The thing irritates you the most.
It’s very difficult to irritate me since I do not actually lose my calm easily except when I’ve my brothers fooling around. Who is not aware of sibling rivalry anyway? To name a thing still, I find gossips irritating if the person talked about is not physically present. 
10. Season you like most?
Winter. 
11. Your dream?
I do not have a dream to enlist at all. Like honestly people ask me about my dream and I go blank. There are so many short to-do lists of things I keep dreaming about and that keeps me motivated. I’m just always seeking happiness. 

My questions for you :-

This time however I’ll be repeating the same questions as the first SUNSHINE award and my nominations , hence will have nobody in common with the first set of nominations. 

Please go through the questions here. 

A new set of nominations based on the title are – 

Author:

Also she is a crazy dancer, an ardent cricket fan and a radio FM if hit upon with the same wavelength. :)

68 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award. ( II) 

  1. I love your quote about the sun shining after all the darkness in your life, absolutely beautiful. Congratulations on the nomination! You deserve it! ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Well, congratulations!

    Also, I really think politicians should have a retirement age. It will help young people find their way into politics more easily, and we can have more radical and forward-thinking laws and decisions. The current crop of politicians are all above 50. Basically, they are still governed by the ideologies of the 60s, when they were brought up. Not the best scenario.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you.
      I appreciate your point of view here but according to me , setting up a retirement age won’t help either. What I feel is they do not follow the 60s ideologies , they basically follow ideologies that suit their greed. At 60 or 16, right remains right and wrong is wrong. So root cause is never the age but the mentality. In fact, if worked upon their experience would count for the nation. We need to have leaders who can guide as well as create , the best of both.
      Thank you for reading and sharing your view. 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

      1. A fair point. Greed does not discriminate by age.
        I am only looking at the importance that people of different age classes give to different things. For example, criminalizing homosexuality would not have happened if we had a younger population in the Parliament (while there are many in the current generation against homosexuality, the number is much less compared to those pro-homosexuality). Environmental issues would have gained more importance as well. The blind race for development would also have been different.

        Ideally, we need both the experience of the old and the ideas of the young. But in India where hierarchy is rigidly followed, the old come out on top. Young minds are sometimes equated to immature (hence, “elders know best”).

        I suppose these are not the kind of comments you’d want on an award post, eh? 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes exactly. Ideally there is a lot of things that should happen but they are not implied. I do believe that with the younger generation comes fresh ideas and greater changes but then at the end , the decision lies under somebody above the age of 35 as per the constitution. Lower limit should be decreased too in case we opt for a retirement age at the upper level.

        Also,I welcome all sorts of comments and I value discussions. Moreover , this actually is a great discussion that makes the post interesting. Haha.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. We read about so many revolutions in history class, but the last real revolution that happened was 1940s. Since then, India has been in a state of conformity. While we glorify past revolutionaries, any form of revolution today is immediately quashed. Not just in India, but everywhere in the world.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. I guess one of the very few individuals I’ve met who actually believes that a revolution is due still and it’s not just our country.
        Let’s just hope and be the little we can for a great revolution and a better tomorrow. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats! By the way everyone has their Debbie downer moments every once in awhile, but its what you do with those moments is what truly defines us. I think it’s great that you choose to chose happiness even through your darkest times. This means that you are a true warrior and that alone is very inspirational! Keep your head held high others aren’t so lucky to be able to find the sun through the darkness! Glad I followed you! Who knows maybe one day you’ll follow me and the impact on me I could maybe one day give to you!
    -beauty 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hello beauty!
      Thank you so much for such kind and sweet words of appreciation. I do firmly believe that when there’s darkness , we’ve got the widest scope for light. I try and stick onto what I believe. Your words are also very motivating and that one day is today itself!
      I’m not going to miss a chance on reading more of you by any means. Also, you seem new to the blogging community. So as a fellow blogger I welcome you to our small world of happiness.
      Stay blessed. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulation Sweta on being nominated for the Sunshine Blogger award 2.0!
    I’m super excited about my nomination and accept. Thank-you so much . I appreciate it. I now have some work to do figuring out my own questions and nominations.

    Dave 🙂

    infinityprocoach.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello Dave! I really loved reading your answers and I appreciate your perceptions. Also, great to know more about you. Very well deserved.
      Since I cannot comment on your post , I am leaving a comment here so that you know you’ve done an excellent job with the nomination.
      Stay blessed. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. सभी अवॉर्ड्स के लिए बधाई…अब बस साहित्य अकादमी अवार्ड बचा है। बहुत जल्द वो भी मिल जाएगा😊😊👍👍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

