Posted in Musings, Rhymed Pieces

Adversaries of a different sort.

She sings out verses clear and loud.
He intones music when nobody is around.

Strumming the loops,she dreams to fly;
His wishes remain zipped,


‘never tried’.

To every occasion, she networks a mid air hi-5.
He preserves a few,like memoirs from cloud 9.

Dark coffee an hour before daybreak;
His insomniac eyes long to take.
She dresses up for a 5 A.M. walk,
Embracing the breeze with a fresh talk.

Self love predominates her mindless blabber,
His conversations cannot much travel.

When they meet at roadways,crossed.
They make adversaries of a different sort.

His heart skips a beat at the spark in her eyes,
She finds joy in his half dimpled smile !

Author:

Also she is a crazy dancer, an ardent cricket fan and a radio FM if hit upon with the same wavelength. :)

52 thoughts on “Adversaries of a different sort.

  1. I can so relate to this. I was planning on writing about that phase of my life but the way you’ve penned it, I’m sure it can’t be better than this!
    Loved it completely.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad that you can relate. It’s always great to be able to bring out emotions that connects with someone’s story! Thank you for appreciating me so well.
      Also, I’d be looking forward to your writing ’cause I know it will be great πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s just a random musing on people I come across. I’ve seen how beautifully they compliment each other so well although they have zero things in common. That inspired to write. Just an observation!
        I’m sure since you’ve been through the phase, you’ll write better. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello.
      I really appreciate the nomination and I’m glad you love the blog. For me, every time I’m nominated for an honor , it is special. Thank you for the honor hence. I’ll post about it later this month. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This is beautiful. I do not know what Ojha means but like your lovely name (Sweta), this is so sweet a work of art. It reminds me of Jesus who met an unworthy man at the Golgotha cross and the Church found the long, Eden lost joy in the Christ, culminating in the soteriology. Thanks for liking my post and following me. May your pen keep ink flowing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for stopping by and appreciating me with kind words. I’m glad that you like this humble piece. Also, thank you for sharing your words. Happy to have crossed paths here. Stay blessed. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    2. .
      Ojha is just a dedicated surname while Sweta stands for synonyms like white and pure. Thank you for finding it lovely! I’m looking forward to read more of you and stay connected. πŸ™‚

      Like

      1. You’re definitely living up to the meaning of your good name. People all over the world will read your thought provoking posts and be steered towards the destiny of the whiteness of the purity of life. The world is looking for life guiders. Brace up for the challenge even as you continue to enjoy doing the good work. Amen.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Wow. You just made my day! This is a very kind and sweet gesture. I’m always embracing challenges and I’ll continue to work harder and better. Thank you for such words of appreciation. This means a lot! Stay blessed. πŸ™‚

        Like

Leave a Reply

