Posted in Blog, Voiced

Womanly enough?

To women who feel superior,

I’m a woman and I don’t consider myself a better part of the society just because I fall under the female creed.

To women demanding equality,

I’m a woman and I believe in complete equality. Crimes against women or special rights for women both seem unjust to me.

To women who abuse men of all the wrong doings,

I’m a woman and I take offense when a man is generalized as one of the jerks or creeps. I have men who are my friends and family and they are not meant to be abused.

To all the women I’ve come across who tend to misunderstand feminism,

I’m an individual who finds no future in the blame game. Thank the men who have stood for you. Move ahead of those who have ridiculed. Stop criticizing the opposite sex. Stop brooding over something that you are by birth and not by actions.

Most importantly,
Stop GENERALIZING.

P.S.  A fight for equal rights and hatred for the opposite sex does not come hand in hand.
         As a woman, I have some amazing men in my life and I’m sure you have at least one to  suffice the reason behind this post.

Feminism demands equal respect from each individual, be it a man or a woman.

But then only if you abide by the meaning.

Author:

Also she is a crazy dancer, an ardent cricket fan and a radio FM if hit upon with the same wavelength. :)

149 thoughts on “Womanly enough?

  1. Today, I came across your blog and it is amazing.
    Sadly, feminism has taken a different turn than what it actually came into existence for. I hope everyone, regardless of their gender would understand how ‘equality’ actually works.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. The title is wonderful as I have the same views and opinions regarding the same. I like people who believe in equality and justice. I appreciate your article and every woman should have the same feelings. My articles are based on Women but they are really different from other articles. You have some fabulous articles here.
    Keep writing and keep thinking.
    👏👆👍👋😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It is perfect time to make a few plans for the longer term and it’s
    time to be happy. I’ve learn this publish and if I may
    just I want to counsel you few interesting things
    or advice. Perhaps you can write next articles referring to this article.
    I desire to learn even more things about it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

