Posted in Blog, personal

My officer in charge.

I’m jealous of the child I was once,ย she was my daddy’s little princess and how I hate to recall that fairy tale.

I’m confident about the person I’m going to become,
She will be my daddy’s little princess and how I long to live that story.

But I’m happy about what I am today in my growing years.
I’m no little princess but someone learning to defy reality, fighting to make a mark and adapting to what may come.

And how I love you dad for being my officer in charge. ๐Ÿ’œ

image

Author:

Also she is a crazy dancer, an ardent cricket fan and a radio FM if hit upon with the same wavelength. :)

67 thoughts on “My officer in charge.

    1. I really wish that too. Our parents are our lifelines. They care for us more than we ever could. We often forget that all the care, all the dictatorships, strict rules,restrictions and love is for us to blossom. It really saddens me when I find people misunderstand their parents. I’m glad you said what needs to be tod out aloud. Thank you. Stay blessed. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Such a moving poem, way to be thankful. I felt this one an I think hat everyone who read it is thinking the same thing. Check out Miss Scarlet and Blue Jasmine at Gastradamus. They are great stories and we would be thankful for your feedback on them

    Liked by 3 people

      1. I’ve observed fathers loves daughters the most than sons also ๐Ÿ˜‰
        My message is half done by mistake i sent it and then wifi problem occured…poora matlab hi badal gaya meri baat kaa!
        Yes,we are incharge of life but we all look up to our father figure first like whome we wanted to be always๐Ÿ˜Š

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Haha…the real fact is daughters & sisters are loved by everyone in the family the most ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ
        Never let the words fall short..see you skipped i took it.Have a great day ahead:)

        Liked by 1 person

  2. – Hello Sweta Ojha. Thank you for joining my blog and reading my post. I personally enjoy this post. What I liked the most was the picture of the Dad holding his son’s hand. The love that one feels for theirs kids it’s immeasurable and even if the entire ocean were to turn in to ink for me to write it will not suffice to describe everything I will for my 2 little ones.

    – I like your work, I shall read more about it. I look forward to more new material.
    Best Regards: NBRIJAY.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello NBRIJAY.
      It’s a pleasure connecting to you. I’m glad you feel good about it. Thank you for the lovely words of appreciation. I look forward to more of your work as well. Stay connected and blessed.
      Never let the words fall short! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

