Posted in Discussions., Reader's Forum

Of Love And Our Romantic Best?

“If I were to remind you of my existence in your life, I’d risk starting from scratch.”

.. Says the girl in me who believes that when she falls in love, she must fall in love with the same person over and over again.

Hopeless or hopeful?

Never mind. That’s me at my romantic best. (Un-romantically)

Also, I must publicly admit of my ladylove who would be much like the extra marital affair. 🙈

A picture that defines love for me right at the moment , besides my family of course. 

Most importantly,

Here’s me waiting to hear from you- 

“Who defines love for you besides your family and what is your romantic best?”

P.S. I have been wanting to converse on the blog and what better than love to discuss and know each other better!

Looking forward to new revelations and beautiful perceptions.

Thanks for reading.

Never let the words fall short! 🙂

Author:

Also she is a crazy dancer, an ardent cricket fan and a radio FM if hit upon with the same wavelength. :)

131 thoughts on “Of Love And Our Romantic Best?

  1. “…for me, love is defined by a connection, and those connections vary between the variety of individuals involved. Social boundaries help distinguish the layers of love, yet the core competencies are ultimately the same”

    Liked by 3 people

    1. I love what you’ve got to share with us : The core competencies are ultimately the same.
      I too believe that this is absolutely the point where love revolves! Thank you for sharing your perception. Much appreciated. Stay blessed. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, trust and respect are definitely two major aspects I bank upon as well. And wow! I’m glad you have a different definition of love in the form of your baby dog for us. He/She is equally blessed. Thanks for sharing your perception.
      Also, that’s a huge compliment for me! Thank you. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Aaaah le romantisme …Quelle drôle de chose ! …Si complexe et si simple finalement…Il y a peu d’hommes qui en connaissent les rouages…A part Valmont dans les liaisons dangereuses, ou bien encore Casanova !!!
    Je t’embrasse de France
    Tony

    Liked by 2 people

  3. There are times that the English language is woefully insufficient. The word “Love” is such a case…but it seems to be all that we have to work with.
    What are my other choices….Adore? Worship? Passion? Fondness? Devotion? Affection? Adoration? Friendship?
    See what I mean?
    Sometimes the English language falls very short…..
    The word “Love” is such an instance

    Liked by 3 people

    1. I have been looking for such marvelous perspectives. You’ve shared with us how we cannot describe love completely and how we must fall short of words. The truth of life. There are many such instances indeed and I’m glad that ‘love’ is one such. I truly appreciate your perspective. Thank you Fir an answer that gratifies. Never let your words fall short! Stay blessed. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. The evening I sat by the river
    Facing the red sun of evening
    The moment of having that person alongside me
    Seems dancing with the river flow
    Memories keep coming back
    Memories of having that person alongside me in my fall back
    The beautiful red rays from the sun embellishing my prison of thought
    As the sun going down to the earth
    (Here “that person” defines my love besides my family)

    Liked by 3 people

    1. That is such a sweet answer. I’m glad to announce that I too am fond of poetry and I must take back from this perspective a will to learn and accept the unconditionality ‘love’ promises. Thank you for sharing such lovely words with us. Stay blessed. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Love is a therapy to me… It can come from any source including friends and family or even a material…. Love is something that attracts me towards itself… And those who say love is poison should keep calm and make peace to the world

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Love is attraction, love is affection, love is happiness and yes , definitely the therapy that keeps us going! Thank you for your lovely words that unites love from any source on the same ground. Much appreciated.
      Stay blessed. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  6. That’s a very nice question dear Sweta …for me love is a relation with a thing that gives me pleasure and happiness …for instance writing or even a sweet interaction with you or sharing my thoughts on your writing gives me an immense feeling Of pleasure and joy..I would call that as love ….good morning. ..have a nice day

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Oh Kiran! You are such a sweetheart always. Your perception brings a smile and I’d like to thank you for the innocence you reflect through your words. I eagerly wait for your opinion after every blog post and discussions here on the blog with everyone is a pleasure too.

      I love you and the blogging community, right?

      Thank you for sharing with us that love can exist in the simplest of things if that returns joy!
      Stay blessed. 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you for sharing with us a perspective that says, love binds souls and fills in the incomplete spaces within us. You always have a beautiful opinion and I’m glad to know about love from you! Much appreciated.
      Stay blessed. 🙂

      Like

    1. The translation could not have been any better. Aapka bohot shukriya ki aapne humare alfazo ko naye tareeke se nawaaza.
      You’ve got a very good flair of writing in Hindi. (I am a huge fan of Dohas, and Kavitas! )
      Thank you so much. Stay blessed. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  7. besides family……my best friend who is coincidently the love of my life………defines life for me……and everything that includes is love……..at my romantic best……i am a hopeless poet….pretending to capture her in my poems…… 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. That made me smile so wide. 🙂 What a sweet gesture for your ladylove! And it is actually a blessing that the two most important relationships are but just one for you.
      I’d like to differ on you being hopeless though. You are a great poet as much as I read through your verses and she must be super amazing to be the inspiration.
      Thank you for sharing with us your story. Much appreciated. Stay blessed together. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  8. I wonder whether I have ever truly been ‘in love’ with anyone at all, in the romantic sense. Either never at all, or else many times. I no longer look for that, and yet I do have love in my life. Besides my love for God, which is paramount, I love my best friend forever more than anyone outside my family. I met her when I was 5 and she was 10, and we instantly recognized each other as kindred spirits. Sixty years later, even with many periods of geographical separation (Including right now), we are still best friends and kindred spirits. We call each other ‘casi hermana,’ which is ‘almost sister’ in Spanish. That is love to me. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Pardon to have missed this wonderful comment. You made my day by sharing with us a bond that I myself value very much. Sixty years down the lane and togetherness is definitely the best story of love I’ve come across. I do wish the same with my ‘casi hermana’ . Much valued. Stay blessed always! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Love is way more than romance. Love gets tested over and over again, and true relationships survive and become more than simply love. They involve a lot of self-improvement and mutual respect, ability to value another opinion and to adjust oneself. Merry Christmas and hhappy holiday season! https://inesepogalifeschool.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes definitely it is much much more than romance. Romance is just a small part! I like what you have to share with us : Love involves self-improvement and mutual respect. When we grow together, that must be love. Thank you very much for the lovely words.
      Merry Christmas to you and your loved ones too.
      Stay blessed. 🙂

      Like

  10. Well, friends of course. The soulmates, the teammates, the partners in crime. And about love, it’s a two way imposter to me. Either of the two in love, have an advantage of loving more. That’s so unfair!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh yes Zinni, the partners in crime! I love what you’ve got to share with us : The hard truth that there’s an advantage to either one to love more. I hadn’t thought of this way! Thank you for your lovely words. Much appreciated. Stay blessed. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Whoa, thought it was the sunshine dazzling my eyes
    But no it was your beauty out shining sunlight, blinding me
    The beauty of you words of course I will too yours endorse
    To find love an ancient task don’t ever tire of your endeavour
    Hope you find what your after living your life with no disasters

    Take care, best wishes

    Mick

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You speak of me so well and how beautifully you’ve done that! Thank you very much for the lovely verses. They humble my spirits and strengthen them to write better.

      Also, I love what you’ve got to share with us : “To find love an ancient task don’t ever tire of your endeavor”
      Something for all of us to abide. Much appreciated.

      Never let the words fall short. Stay blessed. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hi Sweta.
        Thank you for your generosity in your accolades, you’ve humbled me too. One destination of my words is world peace. I, sadly, don’t they’ll make the distance in my life time, but I’m up for surprise’s. Take care, and may your words prevail in their beauty in which you have blessed them.
        Mick

        Liked by 1 person

  12. Love might be a beautiful feeling but I truly don’t want to experience it for anybody, haha. As here in the blogging world I have read and heard so many heartbreaks that this is seriously terrifying me. But it completes the world of many just like mom dad, the eternal bond of love they both share! 😘💓💋💓💋

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh sweetheart! Every story has two sides and their own charm. I too read of hate more than love but optimism wins any day! Also, thank you for sharing the best example at your place. Glad to read. Much appreciated. Stay blessed. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. .”Wo Khuda Bhi Kashamkash Mein Pad Gaya Hoga Tujh Hanseen Ko Banaane Ke Baad.!
        Sochta Hoga Banaaya Tha To Rakh Leta Paas Insaanon Ka Kya But Se Kaam Chala Lete.!!”

        “वो खुदा भी कशमकश में पड़ गया होगा तुझ हँसीँ को बनाने के बाद.!
        सोचता होगा बनाया था तो रख लेता पास इंसानों का क्या बुत से काम चला लेते.!!”

        Liked by 1 person

  13. While I wholeheartedly agree this is a beautifully written piece, the tone struck me a bit sad. I feel as though the speaker needs to both value and love herself far more than she does. Keep writing! You’re putting some great work out there for the world to enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Reblogged this on myldrwithafrenchman and commented:
    For me Love is a geuine spiritual experience where one feels great generosity towards another being with no boundaries and no expectations… without sacrificing one’s capacity for self love… in fact. it is the opposite. This love that is given to another magnifies the love one has for self. I still believe that unconditional love is possible. There is still hope for human kind.

    This is a great post. Thanks for sharing.
    Merry Christmas/ Happy Holidays to you and yours.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I absolutely love your perception. You share with us : The love that is given to another magnifies the love one has for self. This reflects the beauty of the emotion and how true your words are! I too am left with hope for human kind. Glad that you think so well.
      Also, thank you for sharing the words. Much appreciated. Wishing you and your loved ones the same.

      Never let the words fall short!
      Stay blessed. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  15. Bonjour et bon jour de l’Epiphanie,

    L’amitié d’un jour peut durer toujours
    C’est une chose naturelle quand elle est virtuelle
    Donner sans attendre en retour
    Ce petit bonheur d’un petit coucou
    On se remonte le moral, quand on est mal
    On ne se fait pas de peine, on ne connait pas la haine
    Les kilomètres nous séparent mais rien de grave
    Ce qui la rend belle, c’est cette étincelle de l’amitié
    Que l’on ne peut pas acheter
    Je te souhaite une excellente journèe

    Gros bisous

    Bernard

    Liked by 1 person

  16. hello there,
    if you don’t know me, we follow eachother!! I have made a new blog, and it would be wonderful if you could give it a follow!!i may have sent one one these notifications before, but i think because i used too many URLs, it was marked off as spam, as some other bloggers have told me, so I am sending another just in case. If I already have sent you one of these messages, im sorry to bother you again. My new blog is:
    https://velvetessence.wordpress.com
    thank you very much, and I hope you have a good day,
    Mahjabeenxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello Mahjabeen,
      I do remember your blog and I’d thank you for informing me again since most probably, I’ll find the earlier comment in my spambox.
      Congratulations on the new blog. Looking forward to it.
      May the words never fall short!

      Regards,
      Sweta

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

