Posted in Blog, personal

You are here to stay. 

What if all that you’ve felt all this while was but an illusion or a desire to reach where you are not destined to?

Have you loved enough? 

Or should you at all?

Maybe you’ve found yourself this guy. Maybe you’ve loved him more than you know of love. But now that you are figuring out your own broken pieces, you know you deserve better. No, not a better man, but better of what he has been to you. Better of all that you’ve blindly put into him.

You find out that you’ve silently agreed to a vague present and how that still seems better than all that you will ever receive.

Do you pity yourself? 

Out of all things, you remind yourself to appreciate and celebrate what is meant to be at the moment. You don’t live in the moment but these moments find life in you!

You remember to make yourself some dessert and walk yourself a night. You sing to what makes you happy, dance to the rhythm of the blues in your heart and you never let that crown fall off your head.

You never forget to appreciate yourself even if a man does. Mostly then.

Yet you have not fallen out of love. Maybe you never will. 



Maybe all that they make you feel is a passing phase but remember, you are here to stay. 




P.S. I took a month long break and wrote this last night on a journey back home from a trip. I’ve missed this space and I am hoping to hear from everyone here in the family!

Thank you for reading. 

Never let the words fall short! 😊

Author:

Also she is a crazy dancer, an ardent cricket fan and a radio FM if hit upon with the same wavelength. :)

88 thoughts on “You are here to stay. 

  1. Very beautiful post Sweet Ojha. I’m glad to hear your feeling better and it always good to find your posts. This post contains a great deal of wisdom, and practical advice-which is often the best kind.
    Thank you for posting!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh I’ve missed your posts as well. Glad to hear from you. I hope you are doing great Charlie. I’ve missed this space so much. Thank you for stopping by and appreciating my effort. 😊

      Like

  2. I’ve never found the right guy. As a matter of fact I’m happy to say I have never even looked for the right guy. LOL actually I hope it’s okay that I post on here cuz I am a guy and I just wanted to say thanks for the follow and I think you’re doing wonderful things here and I’d like to stay in touch…tj

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Haha. As a matter of fact, that’s very nice of you to have dropped by and commented. Glad to have you here. Thank you for the appreciation. Looking forward to your posts. Shall stay in touch. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m going to hit you with an email because my new laptop isn’t working right figures…it was made over in India somewhere. You know how those people are…LOL.. just kidding but seriously I would like to ask you a few questions about your writing and what you do because I do have some connections over there and I also have some similar interests that I would like to touch base about so I’m going to email you in a few minutes

        Liked by 1 person

  3. My most favorite line ” never let your crown fall”.Written well.I think we are original,even shadow doesn’t change depending on our moods.soo why should we change.love is the only true companion to us in this journey

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you for visiting my blog, Sweta…:)…you are already a celebrity as I can see….:)….I have just a small new blog….and still in the learning process of writing my own thoughts….and sharing whatever comes to my mind….:)….You have a nice blog here..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello Anindya.
      It’s a pleasure to connect. You have a decent blog that I came across while browsing the reader. I ain’t a celebrity for sure. All of us are in the learning process. Thank you for your kind words. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  5. A beautiful post… Indeed a very deep one. A real understanding of life at its best.
    Hope you doing good now, got to read you were sick. Life in itself is the only teacher which teaches at very moment.

    Loved the words and really see a lot of light in those words. At any time it is actually the moment just right now.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. First of all really glad to see you back, I had been on a break myself! And hope you are well now!
    Coming to the post, as usual amazing! More importantly I like your words saying that we don’t just live the moments but those moments find life in us.👍👍👍
    Stay blessed!😊😊

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you for the nice welcome. I’m doing good. I hope you had a good break yourself.
      As for the post, I’m glad you like it. Thank you for the constant motivation. Never let the words fall short! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Great post. I loved you blog; the posts, overall feel of it. Look forward to reading more. And you are a published author! Congrats on that ( I’m almost jealous :)) & Thanks for stopping by my place.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Wonderful post! Thank you for beeing back!
    Hope you stay well? Sorry, we once more lost the connection to the three indian ladies we are following. You, Misstalkaholic, and Sudershana are our three “indian queens” we love to follow. 😉 You are our “bridge to India”.;-)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

