Posted in Recognitions

Shout Out.

It has been quite some months of blogging and this is my 64th official post. I’m way behind to celebrate my first anniversary here at WordPress (a few more months to go) but I feel like I have been a part of this family since ages.
That’s how much of love and appreciation I get from my fellow bloggers on a daily basis. My token of thanks is nothing compared to the blessings I’ve received in such a short span of time. However, I must never miss an opportunity  to thank whenever I can.

So thank you for the continued support, awards, comments, likes, follows and the love behind it. Also, here’s a shout out to everything I’ve been honored with since the last time I posted the very same.

Blogger Recognition Award

i7657i.jpg

I’d like to thank my fellow bloggers:

to have nominated me for this title. Getting recognized as a blogger for your work and efforts holds a very special place to my heart.

The blogs that have honored me with the title are your friends in disguise of blog titles! I admire the optimism shared through their posts. They run on unique writing styles and topics to share. Please go visit these blogs and get engrossed. 

Since this is not the first time I’ve received the award, you can find the Origin Story and My advice for new bloggers here : Three Coveted Titles.

Also, you can read a detailed interview that revolves around the same here :

Influencing Stories And Advice From Guest Bloggers #2.

 

Mystery Blogger Award

The award has been created by Okoto Enigma who happens to be a very amazing blogger friend. I think I must congratulate her every time someone honors me with the title. “You should be reminded about the great initiative you have taken always!”

I’d like to thank my fellow bloggers:

to have thought of me for the honor. While Jothish is an extraordinary honest voice in the blogosphere, the other blogger promises you a musical endeavor through rhymed verses. Both these blogs are very well deserved to be read and appreciated as much. It’s about time you start reading.

Here’s what I’ve been questioned:

By Jothish:

  • One thing you don’t like about yourself?

There are a lot of things that I’d like to improve in me but the first in the list is the inability to share emotions verbally. I think I’m very emotionally stable as a person and that has never helped me cry out things however grave the situation becomes.  I also need to learn to stop getting into a nutshell to solve my own problems. I really need to learn to initiate and continue conversations for I am a very poor conversationalist. Good thing however, is that I’m under improvisation.

  • What is the first thing you do on waking up in the morning?

I drink a glass of water!

  • If you get an envelope with everything written about your future, would you open it?

Hypothetically, who wouldn’t be tempted at the first shot? But then if this ever happens and I am allowed a second thought, I will not.

  • Happiest moment of your life?

That’s a question too difficult for a happy person in general. I’ve fallen off the bed laughing at the lamest jokes, danced like an idiot at the merest sound of music, sung to myself and felt amazing, written a book, won myself awards and merits, worked with and for people at the NGO, had beautiful moments with family and friends..and you just cannot pick one out! Like I always say, I just don’t live in the moment, these moments live in me!

  • If you had the choice to fast forward or rewind your life, what would you do and why?

Is it an either-or question or can I stick onto the pace I am in? I do not ever want to rewind my life or skip to future. I’m in love with the journey for it clearly has it’s own charm and I don’t want to miss it.

By poetry2473:

  • Who do you admire most? 

My mother. A cliche answer but the truth.

  • What’s your favorite song? 

Oh! I have like so many to even start counting. The artists/bands I usually listen to are however : Porcupine Tree, Imagine Dragons, One Republic, Coldplay, Genesis, Nine Inch Nails, Twenty One Pilots, Ed Sheeran, John Mayer, Maroon 5, Lea Michelle, Sia Furler and a hundred others in different genres.

  • When and how did you start blogging?

The answer to this is already mentioned above in the post.

  • Funniest moment in your life? 

Just like the happiest, funniest moment ain’t quite my thing. I usually end up being the subject of jokes that I myself enjoy and there’s always a funny thing that is sure to leave us laughing.

  • How does it feel to be in love? 

It feels great, isn’t it? To be in love with people and spread smile is bliss. If your question implies the romantic tangent, I do not have an opinion as of yet but about love in general, I think that it is the best emotion to experience.

The link to my best post: The Color Of Your Skin.

Versatile Blogger Award

Being honored with a Versatile Blogger Award is like celebrating your individuality and stand as a person. All of us are unique in our own beautiful way and this award is so beautiful a gesture to honor what is yours!

I’d like to thank my fellow bloggers:

to have nominated me for the honor. Both of these blogs are an ideal example of what they’ve nominated me for. These are people voicing their souls and hearts out for us to read and how beautifully! Go discover.

 

One Lovely Blog Award

As lovely as the title suggests, I’m glad someone nominated me for this. This is such a sweet title for a blogger to receive. I’d like to thank Jothish again for the sweet gesture. His blog is as much lovely if I must say!

As visible, I did skip the facts asked in any of the awards mentioned here. Reason why I chose to skip these is because I’ve already shared a zillion things about myself on the blog! Okay, a lot already. So most of you know the facts I’d share and if you haven’t yet read these. Here’s where you read the posts and discover the facts : Recognitions.

 

2016/17 TAG:

rule

 

  • 1. Mention Creator of tag
  • 2. Use the image in the article
  • 3. Mention blogger(s) who have chosen you
  • 4. Answer the questions
  • 5. Tag 9 other bloggers & let them know

A big thank you to David for creating this amazing tag!

wp-1485154646072.png

It seems like Jothish has nominated me enough for the titles this time! But I’m so glad he tagged me for something new and interesting to try out. I am thankful to him to have thought of me and for the support he showers!

  • Describe 2016 in 3 words.

A surprise package.

  • Two people who have characterized your 2016.

As for the year and the years to come, I characterize my life with my family.

  • Most beautiful place visited in 2016 and why?

Very surprisingly, it was a no travel year for me.

  • Most delicious food I’ve had in 2016.

I only remember that the most awful food I ate was what I cooked once. Okay, just kidding. I eat delicious food whenever my mother is in great mood!

  • Finest purchase in 2016

Bought my own book just to know what is it to buy your book from a place you’d usually search for books of different authors.

  • 3 good intentions for 2017

Learn. Grow. Prosper.

  • Place I want to visit in 2017

There’s so much for me to travel. I want to go on a road trip to a hill station very soon.

  • Food I want to eat.

Try out different cuisines.

 

I’ve no questions to ask and no nominations to ping. Like I mentioned in my last shout out,the blog at my end is growing with all your blessings and that leaves me in the most perplex situation : Who should be nominated? It is really very tough to handpick a few and get disappointed on not being able to nominate a few more. Hence, I choose not to.This is just a shout out to appreciate each one of you whenever you think of me!

I await and value your feedback.

Thank you for the patience.

NEVER LET THE WORDS FALL SHORT! 🙂

32r2

 

 

 

 

Author:

Also she is a crazy dancer, an ardent cricket fan and a radio FM if hit upon with the same wavelength. :)

74 thoughts on “Shout Out.

    1. Oh! You are such a sweetheart to honor me with generous compliments. Although I am just an amateur, your words motivate and inspire me to better myself. I consider you as one of the most amazing fellow bloggers I am blessed to cross paths with. I hope we stay connected always.
      Never let the words fall short!
      Love. ❤

      Liked by 2 people

      1. The feeling is mutual precious! It is a wonderful stroke of luck to meet people who vibe on a same frequency. 😀

        Oh yes, I’d be absolutely thrilled to be connected with you! ❤

        Much love, Anaida

        Liked by 3 people

  1. Look at you scooping the honours 🙂 I’ve got a bunch that I haven’t officially accepted yet as time is simply too short. I highly doubt I’ll get around to it as well because, without meaning to sound ungrateful, I have better/more important things to do both in my writing and life in general. That said, it’s always nice to receive recognition for your hard work and all your accolades are well deserved 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

    1. What I do is make a single post and mention the bloggers for appreciating my work throughout. It takes an hour or two to acknowledge all that I’m honored with for a month or two. I absolutely do not mean to miss out on anybody who has ever acknowledged me in any way.
      Having said that, it is absolutely okay to not post about these if it consumes more of your time.
      Also, thank you for the lovely compliment! Glad. 😁

      Liked by 3 people

      1. It’s just because I’d sooner spend my time writing in ways that improve my craft, such as my fiction, reviews and, now of course, poetry rather than accepting awards and going on about how great I allegedly am 😂 But that’s just my personal view on it and entirely about me, nobody else. I enjoy reading the acceptances of others and learning more about them as people via the questions and facts. If I had more time then I’d still do the acceptance posts, but something had to be sacrificed when I suddenly lost the time I once had :-/ Sacrificing things can seriously suck!

        Liked by 3 people

  2. You’re kidding me right? 🙄

    It’s not even a complete year and you’ve gotta lovely response from every Blogger with such tremendous following, Sweta. 😍

    Really really happy for you. Thank you for the inspiration. 🙂

    I am so happy for you. All the best and keep in touch. 😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s really great to know so much more about you Sweta! You are indeed a really sweet person.
    I don’t remember how I got to your blog but the first post I read in your blog was ” Spend moments not money” and honestly after that I just couldn’t hold myself from being a proud follower.
    I really feel blessed to have discovered you and you deserve the best!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hi Jothish!
      I’m glad you always have very kind words for me to stay motivated. Thank you very much for being a proud follower. It is great to have a fellow blogger who is proud of you in a way. I myself am very blessed to have crossed paths with you and all that I have ever received here.
      Never let the words fall short!😊

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Haahaa….Arre baap re! Ek saath itne jawaab😂😂😂
    Koi hindi ya bangla song or artist ka toh hona chahiye tha favorites mein saare gore hai😂😂
    Have a great day ahead & never let the words fall short😛😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

