Posted in Musings, Rhymed Pieces

An Undue Start

Life’s undue start

I’ve trained my tears

Rehearsed my laugh

To break through fears

Let go; what’s gone.

I’ve tabbed my fate

Aimed my luck

To times I’d failed

For times to come.

I’ve baffled lights

Entwined my words

To contrive my rights

Comprehend my world.

I’ve beguiled a lie

Counterfeited peace

To misjudged times

For happier leaps.

I’ve rehearsed my tears

Trained my laugh

To thoughts that clear;

Life’s undue start.

Image used in picture reference – Source


Thank you for reading.

Never let the words fall short! ☺

Author:

Also she is a crazy dancer, an ardent cricket fan and a radio FM if hit upon with the same wavelength. :)

81 thoughts on “An Undue Start

  1. You have great poems, with strong and emotional feelings, but that’s good! I have also a poem that I like to share with you if you don’t mind!? This is my poem to you and I hope you like it.
    A Cry.
    I hear a scream …
    a cry of anguish,
    a cry of impotence,
    a cry for hope,
    a desire that your bite fixed.
    The desire for love and peace,
    a moment of tenderness,
    someone who calms your mind.
    I see that tear,
    who wants to go his own way.
    But it will dry up,
    before being moved.
    Because you have already suffered enough,
    now and in the past.
    But I also feel the force
    the strength within yourself,
    who knows where it handles,
    which is in sturdy shoes
    and sooner or later,
    frees from all misery.

    With friendly regards, Heidi

    Liked by 6 people

    1. Hello Heidi.
      I guess this is one of the best dedications to me as I am surprised and curious to understand how you fathomed my story. I believe in fair answers and I’d not disagree with the words you have for me. Coming from someone who has observed you well, this is special.
      Thank you for a friendly tap in a virtual world. I’m glad I came across you. It is a wonderful poem.

      Liked by 3 people

  2. Your writing style is emotional and admiring. I am happy to connect and thank you for supporting me with all my writing endeavors! It is honorable to have the opportunity to read your content. I hope you continue to impact other’s with your deep wisdom and inspiration. You are well beyond your years, that is the obvious truth. ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. This made my day! Thank you for such a lovely comment. You bestow me with compliments that are too huge. I’m glad you think of me so well. Thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation. Obliged and a pleasure to connect. ☺

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Absolutely!! I hope you are well and have a great evening. Feel free to comment, share or promote my blog. Trying to get myself out there. It can be difficult but it is a work in progress ❤ ❤ ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Since you are new, welcome to the blogging community. I’d encourage you to check out my post Meet Your Greet and greet the bloggers there. Leave your blog link along with the theme link asked. I hope you’ll find some cool blogs yourself.
        Also, I’d go through blog posts as soon as possible. Stay blessed. Never let the words fall short. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. That is tremendous. Many congratulations. You are doing everything right indeed.
        All the very best with the endeavors. I’m sure in no time you’ll achieve all that you wish to. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Hi Sweta, beautiful name by the way. Okay, so I hope it was okay to not post my first blog into the comments for “Meet Your Greet”. All of my entries transition together so if they so happened to just read one blog they would miss the gist of the story in itself. If need be, feel free to edit my comments. I just wanted to let you know. Have a fabulous weekend ❤ Thank you again for your support and inspiration.

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Hello.
        First of all, welcome to Meet Your Greet. Thank you for the compliment. I went through your blog and I must congratulate you on the amazing results and posts.
        Since all of your entries transition together and it is fine by other bloggers to just know your link, I do not mind your comment at all. Also the fact that you’ve individually invited each blogger, it is all fine by me. However, I’d encourage you to post on the theme whenever you can if you happen to visit this space again. I hope you stay connected. Never let the words fall short! ☺

        Like

      6. Thank you Sweta!! I must also congratulate you as well for astonishing writing skills and talent. I took a few days off as I just moved into my new apartment this weekend. Many thanks & happy writing xxoo

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh. That’s sad. I were on a break too. I’m glad it’s about time you become absolutely fit. A week and you’ll be back again! Take care of yourself. Be careful from now onwards. You’ve got to be fit and rocking always! ☺

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

