Posted in Meet Your Greet, Reader's Forum

Meet Your Greet: Week 6. 

“Cause it’s about time you meet what you’d like to greet!” right here on this space meant for you, for me and for us.”

Today at Meet Your Greet, I coin a topic that is an inevitable truth reigning the society. While I personally believe Feminism is not just a word but the need of this hour, I notice the negatives and the positives struggling against each other on feminists. As far as I believe, there is a thin line between Feminists and Feminazis that should never be crossed. I believe the word is utterly misjudged by some and that ruins the real motive. To this, I must remind you that the best feminists I know of are men and I believe that settles my opinion. 

Nevertheless, this forum is open to your opinions and perspectives on the same. Let’s discuss and greet views. 

 About Meet Your Greet

The Theme Of The Week:

“FEMINISM”

So if you have read something that sparkled your eyes, moved your heart or seemed very important or penned down what you feel about feminism and feminists in general, it’s about time.

It’s about time you share a link to your article (poem, quote, letter, story) on the theme or link us to a similar article that you found here by a fellow blogger or to your favorite article anywhere on the internet. It’s wonderful to know of perspectives and how we as individuals can better ourselves and the society!

Along with which, do not forget to add your link for us to meet you at your space. 

Interested bloggers shall greet your wonderful read before they rush to your blog for a meet!

Rules of Meet Your Greet

Share your links. Share your favorites. Promote your write-ups. Promote your blogs. This is the space. Let’s Celebrate! 🙂

Welcome to Meet Your Greet.

Check out the space here

I hope you greet to meet your read. 

Never let the words fall short! 🙂

Author:

Also she is a crazy dancer, an ardent cricket fan and a radio FM if hit upon with the same wavelength. :)

13 thoughts on “Meet Your Greet: Week 6. 

  1. I have never written a poem on feminism. But a poem that I had read once. It indeed is a very good one Too furious, destructive and agitated you are

    going to land up in trouble one day

    where no one will save you they stated so far

    how lonely the life will be this way

    The anger you carry behind that mask

    boiling beneath the calm surface

    will only burn you if kept hidden in your cask

    without any outlet, oh you’ll become a haze

    I kept listening to them for a while

    carefully analyzed each word

    then greeted them with a smile

    which turned out to be a double edged sword.

    For they were more frightened now

    at a reaction so contrary to what they thought

    but the peace it gave they wondered how

    the anger subsided, a conflict inside they fought.

    I asked them did you ever notice my laughter?

    what does it make you think about me?

    or it never bothered you then to look after

    what will it result into, what I needed to be?

    And so you continued to press my emotions

    until the breaking point they reached

    not being afraid of me till I followed your notions

    that confinement, as a morality I had preached

    You were burning me

    while I kept finding the source

    where was that heat, I couldn’t see

    you kept it invisible, yeah that hidden force

    Now you make me afraid of the fire

    that I have given birth to

    tell me the consequences so dire
    oh it will burn not me but you

    The chains you have tied me by

    will melt from the rage beneath the calm

    and millions of me will come out of thy

    confinement so invisible but has caused us harm

    We will burn down into ashes

    only to rise above and reach the sky

    we will fill this atmosphere with flashes

    of our pride, victory and identity so high.

    And you will nowhere to be seen

    completely destroyed without a mark

    forgetting where have you been

    we will light this world with our own spark.

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

