Posted in Meet Your Greet, Reader's Forum

Meet Your Greet : Week 7. 

“Cause it’s about time you meet what you’d like to greet!” right here on this space meant for you, for me and for us.

“A reader lives a thousand lives before he dies.” And who knows it better than all of us here at the blogging community. As much we write, we read and that is how we grow every day!

But then, out of these numerous lives lived, there is always a story that has touched us in a way that it could not be anymore beautiful. There’s this one book out of many that remains very special for your own set of reasons. Meet Your Greet celebrates your book and the reason this week!

 About Meet Your Greet

The Theme Of The Week:

“YOUR FAVORITE BOOK”

So if there is one work that has moved your heart or changed your perception or been the best story you have ever read. It’s about time.

It’s about time you share with us your favorite book or maybe share a link to whete is it available across the internet. Tell us why you love the book, what’s so special about the story and maybe why we should give it a read too. 

Along with which, do not forget to add your link for us to meet you at your space. 

Interested bloggers shall greet your wonderful read before they rush to your blog for a meet!

Rules of Meet Your Greet

Share your links. Share your favorites. Promote your write-ups. Promote your blogs. This is the space. Let’s Celebrate! 🙂

Welcome to Meet Your Greet.

Check out the space here

I hope you greet to meet your read. 

Never let the words fall short! 🙂

Author:

Also she is a crazy dancer, an ardent cricket fan and a radio FM if hit upon with the same wavelength. :)

46 thoughts on “Meet Your Greet : Week 7. 

  1. I read both fiction and non-fiction.
    The most recent fiction I read was 1Q84 by Haruki Murakami, and he did a great job at describing the scenes, character details combined with a unique story. The only part I would say he missed out on, was his lack of importance for the supporting characters towards the end of the book. You would want to ask “What happened to that supporting character? Where did she go? How did she feel about that?”

    A non-fiction I am reading currently is Rich Dad, Poor Dad by Robert Kiyosaki. I have read almost half of it and I feel that you can actually connect with the author while reading this, and learn what he learned. His side notes of important concepts from different individuals is the cherry on the cake.

    My blog: https://Livesid.com (Feel free to reply or message me regarding the books you like!) 😀

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Murakami is one very interesting perspective in literature, I feel. Also, the most recent book I’ve read is Sputnik Sweetheart by him. I’ll take a note of the other book you’ve mentioned. Also, I hope you stay connected. ☺

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Payal. I’m doing good. How about you? It indeed has been long since we conversed. I hope you are putting up great! Also, thank you for sharing your favorite. Welcome to Meet Your Greet. I hope you stay connected. ☺

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I have just started reading so not much of a bookish person but The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho touched me in a different way. It made me believe that even in the far deserts there lies love. The one whom you might be finding in the cities might be living in wilderness. There’s this another book by new Indian author Savi Sharma “everybody has a story” . That book made me believe in love and that waiting for the right person will always be worth. Also there’s this​book “the last journal” and I don’t need to explain it cause it’s yours …

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Same. I read The Alchemist and it was way different, yet very interesting to read. I won’t say that it is the best book but for book lovers, I think it is one of the major books to have on your bucket list.

      Liked by 2 people

    2. The Alchemist is a very simple story that connects well. Thank you for suggesting Savi to me. I’ll check that out. And I can’t believe you mentioned my book in your list, it is very kind of you. Thank you for the honor. I hope you stay connected always. ☺

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi,

    Right now I am reading ‘The plague’ by Albert Camus. Beautifully written, a philosophical insight, written in the backdrop of one of the gravest catastrophes, Camus filled his characters with purest of emotions. A novel about speration, love, and everything in between.
    These are the two quotes from the novel:

    “Nothing in the world is worth turning one’s back on what one loves.”

    “There are more things to admire in men then to despise.”

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi,
    This is Prasoon. My favorite book is “The Palace of illusions” by Chitra Banarjee Divakaruni. Though there have been many versions and retellings of the Mahabharatha, this book set from the perspective of Draupadi makes an enthralling read . The emotional see-saws that the most powerful woman in the Bharatha could have gone through, is wonderfully portrayed in this book.

    I blog at http://thegokulans.blogspot.in

    Liked by 2 people

  5. I would definitely recommend ‘The Power of Now’ by Eckhart Tolle. I read this book 3 years ago and it introduced me to mindfulness. It inspired me to write a blog, and I even wrote about the book on my website. Check out: http://bit.ly/2rB12sf The blog post is called ‘How to be timeless’.
    Eckhart Tolle’s book is in all good book shops. Alternatively type in ‘The power of now’ into google and you should get Eckhart’s book.

    Cheers,

    Dave 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

